Six Months with Atticus

Six months! Atticus is chomping at the bit to grow up.

20130312-084900.jpg

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Seriously though, he is chomping on EVERYTHING. The little bastard has two teeth (!!!) and he gnaws on everything possible. And YES he has bitten my boob. And NO yelping in pain once doesn’t make him stop. It does make him burst into tears, however. And yet, he’ll do it again.

20130312-084748.jpg
This month we watched the Super Bowl. We did not win.

20130312-084806.jpg

He’s sitting like a champ, now (and look at him playing nicely with others!) He is also ROLLING THE FUCK OVER.

20130312-084835.jpg

He likes to do it when no one’s watching, however.

He has also spent some quality time with his Aunt Pippi, aka my parents’ dog.*

20130312-084951.jpg20130312-085436.jpg

Sometimes she likes it more than he does.

*I was walking with my mom, Pippi & Atticus in her neighborhood, and a woman up the street leaned down to Atticus and said “Oh, this must be the new baby!” and my mom starts trotting Pippi around, saying “I know! Isn’t she the sweetest?!” I said “Mom, she was talking about your grandson.” OOPS. I’ll be sure to tell Atticus about this when he’s nice and impressionable.

20130312-085022.jpg

We started giving him solids for a brief second or two, then Atticus choked a bit, vomited everywhere, and the Lumberjack decided we were done. I THINK I have convinced him to start trying again. I want him to try all the foods! The Lumberjack wants him to not choke to death. I think we can find a middle ground.

20130312-085104.jpg

At some point, this baby turned into a child. WEIRD. And amazing. Sometimes I think I’m going to puke from all the emotions I have when I watch him sleep. He’s absolutely incredible.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Lucy also rolls when no one is watching. They’re tricksters. 🙂 And did Atticus choke or just really gag hard? It took Lucy awhile to stop gagging. She still isn’t a fan of food after two months of daily attempts. Our 10-year-old took like a year to really start eating. It’s a log process for some kids. I have a feeling Atticus will dive in when he’s ready though!

    Reply
    • It looked like choking – he turned pretty red and stopped breathing for a few seconds – but then he projectile vomited and immediately started smiling and laughing again. Babies are bizarre.

      Reply
  2. He is soooooo cute!! I can’t beleive he’s 6 months already!! Mines 3 weeks old.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

