SO MUCH SUGAR

The office threw me and my coworker a joint baby shower today, so I put on real clothes & headed into the city.  It was nice to see everyone again, and they got us a cake with the sugary-ist sugar icing I have ever had.  So fucking delicious.

But the best past was the cake decoration.  My coworker described her order as follows: “I told them to write ‘Congratulations Allison and Devon.’  And then I told them to put a pink & a blue baby carriage on it, because Allison is having a girl, and you’re having a boy.”

And this is what they gave her:

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. oh my, it’s like your very own cakewrecks baby shower!

    Reply
  2. Well, at least they managed to get more icing on the cake that way.

    Reply
  3. Ha! Stupidheads. Reminds me of the time we ordered a birthday cake with faeries and gnomes on it. We got Tinkerbell (close enough) and the Keebler Elves. Seriously.

    Reply
  4. mothermary9

     /  August 9, 2012

    Ahahaha! That shop sure takes orders literally! Awesome.

    Reply
  5. I can’t believe they fit all that on there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

