Not the best Friday night.

20120720-215454.jpg

So, I’m in the hospital. In Boulder. I’ve been feeling really off all week, so I checked my blood pressure today and it was ridiculously high. My midwife told me to get it tested at the hospital, and suddenly I’m in a bed strapped to a bunch of monitors. Ugh. They’re keeping me overnight to monitor my pee (I have to pee in a jug for 24 hours), to make sure there’s no protein in it. Then they’ll release me as long as I head home asap and get in bed. So I get to go home a week early, but in the meantime I’m in the fucking hospital. They say the baby “sounds perfect,” though, so that’s a relief. He’s still wiggling away!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Bless your heart! Thinking of you and hope you get released soon!

    Reply
  2. mothermary9

     /  July 21, 2012

    Yikes! You’re a toughy to be making it through that! It’s hard enough to do close to home (I had a similar situation with my first pregnancy) but on a trip too? You’re amazing! Safe travels!

    Reply
  3. AM @ dearexpletivebaby

     /  July 21, 2012

    Scary! Hope everything checks out and you can head home soon!

    Reply
  4. Oh no! I heard about peeing in a jug. Some women fill it up, some barely do any damage. Although that is probably the last of your worries. I hope your bed rest is temporary, dear!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

