Week 34: Back to the hotel

20120718-194742.jpg

Now I’m in Boulder, for the second of my two 2-week trainings. I fly home next Friday, 2 days before I hit 36 weeks. I love my job, but this is just dumb. I’m trying to take it easy, but it SUCKS being in a town known for fun outdoorsy options as well as amazing beer, and not being able to take advantage of it. I’m just So Exhausted all the time. And huge! I am huge. 6 weeks to go, and I’m starting to understand the “I just don’t want to be pregnant anymore!” comments I usually hear in the last month or two. I want my body (and my ability to run up some stairs or flip over in bed) back, and I want to meet this baby already! I think he’s happy, if that doesn’t sound too crazy. He feels happy to me. And I want to see his little face.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. He’s totally happy. That’s all there is to do in these wombs of ours. And you’re glowing, even if you aren’t able to do the stairs. Stairs are stupid anyways. Someone should be carrying us up them, I say.

    Reply
  2. mothermary9

     /  July 21, 2012

    You look great! The last few weeks sure do drag on though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

